Simply Grateful Gardener

Gardening To Fill The Pantry!

Pickin’ Peas and Rounding Up Radishes

3 Comments

The garden is really coming along, after a touch and go start this year. Already we have picked the entire first crop of radishes and replanted.

DSCF4653 DSCF4654 DSCF4656

The second crop is already up and about halfway to harvest.

DSCF4896

The peas are beginning to come in and I’ve been picking for a few days now.

DSCF4837

This could go on all summer, if it’s anything like last year.

DSCF4886 DSCF4885

I think I might have to make my pea fences a bit higher, as they are already at the top.

If they do stall and start to die off, I’ll be more than happy to plant a second crop to harvest this fall. Next year I think I’ll plant even more rows, as we’ve been eating them as quick as we pick them and I don’t have any left to put up for the winter.

DSCF4838 DSCF4839

Perhaps a trip to the local fruit stand is in order, not a bad thing — I just love those places, and for this I am Simply Grateful.

3 thoughts on “Pickin’ Peas and Rounding Up Radishes

  1. Pingback: Harvesting Underway | Simply Grateful Housewife

Leave a Reply

